Adding to My Implements of Bread and Destruction…

On Saturdays, the BHU takes me on “the Circuit” of our local Thrift Stores. You never know when a small gem will show up into your life. Since my current realm of interest is cast iron, and bread baking, I keep my eyes peeled for something, not sure what, but I’ll know it when I see it.

Today, I was lucky enough to find a Wagner Ware corn pan in good condition, and a good electric knife, as well as a decent bread knife. That is a separate blog yap in itself…I also found a nice cooling rack, and a fabulous little mortar and pestle.

This past week has been hectic, with the change of ISPs to QWEST, which required rewiring my PC area. Things are still being put back together, with the camera docking station now high on today’s list. Then I can catch up a little bit…

~Kizzle

Published in: on May 2, 2009 at 2:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://breadphobia.wordpress.com/2009/05/02/adding-to-my-implements-of-bread-and-destruction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

